Facebook icon
Twitter icon
e-mail icon

Sri Lanka to sign trade MoUs with Hong Kong, Korea and Thailand

Sri Lanka will sign three MoUs with Hong Kong, Thailand and Korea to promote trade and investment announced Sri Lanka’s Export Development Board (EDB) on Monday.

The agreements are to be signed at the 28th meeting of the Asian Trade Promotion Forum (ATPF) which will be hosted by the EDB in Colombo from 24-26th August reports ColomboPage.

The Chairman and CEO of the EDB, Bandula Egodage addressing top officials at the forum said,

“ATPF has honoured Sri Lanka by bringing this series to Colombo for the first time in its history.”

The ATPF is a gathering of trade promotion organisations in the Asian region that includes representatives from 24 member countries that meet once a year.